Week 6: Bright Line Eating and The Work of Byron Katie.

I do notice that I am plagued by certain thoughts. One of them is this. “It’s taking too long to get to goal weight.” Or

“I’ll never get there.”

1. True?

No

So skip question 2.

3. How do you react when you believe that thought?

Angry. Resentful. Frustrated. Critical jealous. Cross. Irritated. Controlling. Impatient. Contrary. Annoyed.

Depressed: despairing self-critical stuck tired despondent discouraged resistant contracted.

Confused: uncertain. Distrustful. Uncomfortable. Comparing. Demanding.

Helpless: fatigued. Vulnerable. Victimized.

Afraid: Nervous. Worried. I’m scared. Frightened.

Hurt: Rejected victimized wronged miffed indignant suffering

Sad: Anguished. Unhappy. Dismayed. Fragile. Forlorn.

Judgmental: Combative. Ranting. Scolding. Stern. Unfair. Bossy. Rude. Complaining. Fault Finding.

4: without the thought

free kind present loving happy thankful cheerful sunny lighthearted easy-going mellow good humored interested involved attentive thoughtful focused alive Liberated exhilarated optimistic wonderful great engaged positive inspired enthusiastic hopeful helpful calm peaceful certain Serene comfortable pleased encouraged surprised bright blessed clear balanced.

Lol. That thought definitely belongs to the sabatoeur!

It’s really interesting how subtle the sabatoeur can be. “If you focus on the weight you lose your bright lines. if you focus on your bright lines you lose the weight!!!” Oh my gosh so true. Goals for today: print the nightly check list tonight. Write down my food!

I also use it on the sensation of hunger. The thoughts were, while deep breathing and experiencing the hunger sensations: I can’t take this. This is too much for me. I have to make these feelings stop.

They turned out to be a totally true. The Sensations really are enjoyable. In their own strange way!

About megweg

Bright line eating: my own private boot camp.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment